An Intro to Me

Hello, thanks for stopping by. My name is Melissa. I am a mom of 3 and I am so honored to be a step mom to my husbands 3, so a total of 6.

We are a modern day Brady Bunch. There ages range from 10-21. If you think that’s chaotic I also run an in home daycare. Can you tell I love children? The kids in my daycare ages range from 5 months to 11 years old. We do a lot of hands on crafts and love to be outdoors.

I am a very artsy and crafty person. I have two etsy stores that I work on the weekends. I do keep myself busy (sometimes a little too busy) but I always find time for my handsome husband and awesome kids.

I’ve been in the daycare business for about 10 years and I love it. I have a Bachelor’s in Early Childhood Education.  Meeting new kids and teaching them to the fullest is usually the highlight of my day.  I love to give parents tips and ideas that they can use in their homes with their little ones.  I want to share things I know as well as get tips and ideas from other parents.

I love to also try new products for kids and for myself so I will also share experiences with products and give my honest feedback.

I’ll share my thoughts, travel adventures, triumphs and occasional pitfalls and everything in between. So please join me and be a part of my crazy yet blissful world. Now it’s your turn please feel free to share with me.

If you have a question, comment or something you would like to share please feel free to send me a message or leave me a comment.. hope to talk to you soon.